Lovely warm furnished double room with large wardrobe in Berryfields, Richmond

Brand new warm sunny home in Berryfields, Richmond, Nelson. You will have exclusive use of the main bathroom with a great shower, bath and toilet.

15 minutes-walk to Richmond shops and local eateries. Lovely walks in the area and a quiet safe neighborhood. Sky, Broadband, Netflix, Power and Water included. Food not included. I am a friendly, relaxed person who enjoys cooking, the outdoors, gardening and walking. I also play violin and enjoy teaching as a hobby. I work full time and am looking for someone like-minded who is tidy and respectful. Must like animals as I live with a cutie pie cat called Nina.

Large room in historic Tahunanui house

Hi. I’m Megan
I live in a large historic house in Tahunanui with 2 smallish dogs. The house is a 10 minute walk to the beach. All bills would be included – internet, Netflix, electricity, etc. Shared bathroom. Garden has lots of trees and some bird life. I’m not incredibly tidy, but will try my best. I work, and travel a bit at the weekends to see family, so there would be times you’d have the place to yourself. I like walking, books, movies, art and cafes. All the usual things. Cook occasionally but not always. Like socialising, but like to have quiet times as well. Love to share the house and dogs with someone like minded. If you’re interested please get in touch 🙂 Megan

Room in apartment in central Nelson

Our home is in Hardy Street, Nelson. It’s a lovely space with outdoor living area. It’s on the upper floor so has stairs to access. I live here with my adult son. We are both potters and work in a studio in Bridge Street. The home is filled with art and pottery. It is a dog-friendly space. We both value a calm and peaceful home environment, so another calm and peaceful person will be welcome. Inner city living is great for many things, but there comes with it inner city noise on occasion.
Message for more info 😊

Private room in Nelson

I’ve lived in my home for about 20 years and recently renovated and insulated the room for renting. I’m a pretty easy going person who works full time and enjoys cooking, music, gymming and bbqing. I’d like to share with someone working full time and who is good company and knows the basics of sharing a home with someone.

Comfortable sleep out near hospital

Warm and cosy sleepout, 5 minutes from the city, near the hospital. Loads of off street parking and access to garage storage space. 1 professional female with 1 small dog. Would suit full time working or full time student. Rent includes water, power and wifi

Peaceful private and cosy sleep out in Toi Toi

The room is a sleep out, very close to the house and very private. It has the feel of a small cabin in nature. Bathroom and Kitchen in the house. The house is small but very spacious, with beautiful views, a great deck and a bit of a veggie garden. My room is a studio-style room. So not fully enclosed, not door. So awareness around cooking times is required. I do yoga, ride my bike, drawing and cooking are my main interests. I would like to share the house with someone into reducing waste and gardening. I have high cleaning standards and I expect the cleaning tasks to be shared. I would like to share the house with a person with good communication skills, good sense of humor and that shares some of my interests.

Fully furnished room in quiet home, walking distance to NMIT

I have a cute house with a view over Washington Valley within walking distance of NMIT but also just 5 minutes from the number 4 bus stop. I have a hilarious 10yo daughter with me every second week, and a homestay student from Japan until October. We have a small, fluffy dog and a bemused cat.

Rent covers all expenses except food. Unlimited Wifi, HRV, well insulated rooms and comfy couches. We have a big, but rather untamed back yard which you are more than welcome to ignore also (or not, if the mood takes you). We are an introverted, neurodiverse household, rainbow friendly and love movies, crafts and napping, we also sing a lot and love musicals, so that is worth noting. Strictly no smoking/vaping/drugs on site.

Currently the room only has a single bed, but you are welcome to bring your own if you want a larger one. Looking for someone long term, but open to short term. All ages considered. Happy to negotiate babysitting/gardening/dog walking for lower rent also.

We would love to find someone who is fun, friendly, empathetic, is looking for somewhere that is quiet (not a party house), if you like musicals then bonus points! If you like horror movies, then even better! My daughter would like someone who is fun, loves dressing up, Harry Potter, Taylor Swift and the Hunger Games, if you are good at gymnastics she will be thrilled (but this is by no means necessary!).

A quiet room in Nelson CBD available late September 24

Flatmate wanted to share my beautiful home in the Nelson CBD.
The room is fully furnished with shared bathroom. All linen and towels are provided – just bring your clothes. There is off street parking on the property beside the garage, and space in the garage to store a bicycle. It is situated by the Nelson Girls College (just behind the Cathedral) and takes 5 minutes to walk to town or approx. 15 minutes walk to the hospital. This is a very restful house, surrounded by trees in a well established quiet area. It has 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, a large lounge, a conservatory, and an open plan dining and kitchen area. The house faces north so there is plenty of sun, plus there are heat pumps throughout, and double glazing. Please note the photographs below are professional photos – the furniture and soft furnishings in the house are different to the pictures. That said, it gives you a general feel of what the house is like. You will be sharing with Elayne who works from home as a massage therapist and hypnotherapist. She runs meditation classes on Sunday and Tuesday nights. Elayne enjoys social interaction, having family and friends over for dinner (you would be included), playing games (cards, scrabble and rummy-o) going to music events and ceroc dance classes, and participating in the arts festivals. Elayne likes to keep the house clean and tidy. This means doing the dishes straight after a meal, cleaning up if when there is a mess, helping with housework etc. If you are not this sort of person, please don’t apply for the room. The rent is $220 per week paid in advance and bills are $35 per week which covers water, power, rubbish collection and internet. The bond is 2 weeks rent in advance. You must arrange your own insurance for your personal effects. No pets, smokers or party people please.
If this sounds like you, let’s meet up… Phone Elayne on 0212211949 to arrange a time.

Very affordable whole flat for rent in Murchison. (This is not a share)

I have converted a motel into really lovely, warm, sunny, private and comfortable flats. Flat 10 is for rent at $280 per week. Rent includes a fridge, off street parking, and a coin laundry on site. The flat is a two minute walk to town, supermarket, pub, cafes, yoga, pilates, bowls, etc. Murchison also has a hospital and a weekly bus service to Richmond. More photos are available.

Attic Room in furnished Sunny Villa in Marybank

Looking for a special person from September to December to share a spacious, sunny, newly refurbished, fully furnished attic room with lounge area, study nook and sleeping area, in large villa. Shared use of the spacious, sunny kitchen /dining areas, bathroom (with claw foot bath ) and separate shower, toilet and laundry.
Positioned in large mature garden, which gets all day sunshine and has mountain and water views. Located on Highway 6, a regular bus route with off road cycle path and only a 5 min drive to Nelson CBD. You will have your own access and off street parking space. Looking to share with mature person who will care for my home as if it was their own quiet, safe haven. I enjoy the outdoors, and have a dog part-time called Lotus who is a golden doodle, hypoallergenic and crate trained. For the most part he and I hang out in my garden cabin when he’s here or we are out walking. I love camping, live music, festivals, markets, movies and travelling. I have 3 grown up daughters who live in Auckland. My background is working within the health and education sectors. $350 per week inclusive of all bills and unlimited wifi.